Symposium Organisers:

Scope and objectives

John Middleton (Chair), Sam L Evans and Cathy Holt (Cardiff University, UK)
Christopher Jacobs (Columbia University, New York, USA)
Brian Walker (Arup, Birmingham, UK)
Carlos Atienza (IBV, Valencia, Spain)

CMBBE2010 at Valencia:
Pilar Viedma Gil de Vergara
Direccion General de Ordenacion
Conselleria de Sanidad, Generalitat Valencianan who officially opened the symposium with Carlos Atienza from IBV
Welcome & Opening by John Middleton
Prize Winners:
The Arup prizes for "Outstanding contribution to Applied Biomechanics"(€ 700)
L. Bonitz
S. Weihe, E.-P. Franz, F. Birk, N. BenSalah, C. Mueller, S. Hassfeld
"Individualization of Surgical Procedures in Maxillofacial Surgery with 3D Finite Element Analysis"
Klinikum Dortmund gGmbH, Germany
The Arup prizes for Best poster presentation (€ 350) (shared)
In Seok Han
Dankook University, Korea
Alexandre Delalleau
Pierre Fabre Dermo-Cosmétique, France
The Taylor & Francis prize for "Outstanding innovation in computer methods in biomechanics & biomedical engineering" (€ 700) (shared)
Liesbet Geris
Universite de Liege, Belgium
E. Marchandise
Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium
The Meditech prizes for "Best student presentations"
Lowell Edgar (First Prize: € 500)
University of Utah, USA
Pascal Verdonck received the Prize on be half of Frederic Maes (€ 200)
University College of Ghent, Belgium

Y. Lu (€ 100)
Cardiff University, UK
The Flamenco dance at the Banquet